Kaun Banega Crorepati Official Winner

Kaun Banega Crorepati Official All Season Overview

Season 1: 2000–01

KBC premiered on 3 July 2000 and was hosted by Amitabh Bachchan, his introduction on Indian television. KBC initially offered contestants the prospect to win 1 Crore INR. The declining ratings of KBC paved the way for reformatting the series immediately as Junior KBC with kids as contestants which started airing from 6 May 2001. The season ended on 31 December 2001. The show was well-received in its premiere season.

Season 2: 2005–06

on 5 august 2005, the display changed into restarted after a  four years hiatus and renamed Kaun Banega crorepati Dwitiya or kbc 02. During this season, the highest prize quantity was doubled to 2 crore INR. It was suddenly ended via a famous person plus after Amitabh Bachchan fell unwell in 2006 after he shot his final episode on thirteen January 2006. Bachchan had shot sixty-one of the 85 scheduled episodes whilst he fell ill. he introduced he could return after he recovered, but whilst his fitness prevented him from filming the ultimate 24 episodes, star television took the selection to prevent manufacturing.

Season 3: 2007

Star Television recruited Shah Rukh Khan to host the 3rd season of the show when Bachchan declined. The grand prize remained 2 Crore INR. The third season of the show began airing on 22 January 2007 with the primary contestant as Prasenjit Sarkar who was the last contestant dropped from season two midway due to Bachchan’s health. The show began properly however the show’s rankings dropped substantially because of the alternate the host. The season ended on 19 April 2007 with a unique finale.